Annual Conference Committee

The AC17 Educational Program Team and CWEA Committee Leaders together at the Annual Conference Design Day, October 2016.

Interested in joining the AC17 conference committee? Plenty of opportunities are available for volunteers, please contact Monica Myhill at

Carrie Mattingly
Conference Co-Chair
‎Utilities Director at City of San Luis Obispo
City of San Luis Obispo

Monica Myhill
Conference Co-Chair
Director of Education

AC17 Educational Program Team

Laurie Brenner
Union Sanitary District

Howard Brewen
City of San Luis Obispo

Fran Burlingham
Brown and Caldwell

Jon Ganz
RMC Water & Environment

CWEA Committee Leaders

Alina Constantinescu
Chair, P3S Committee
Larry Walker Associates

David Bacthel
Chair, Biosolids Committee

Lenny Rather
Chair, Collection Systems Committee
Oro Loma Sanitary District

Michael Dummer
Chair, Engineer and Research Committee
SPI Engineering

Ron Cross
Chair, Laboratory Committee

Brett Offerman
Chair, Leadership Development Committee
Kemira Water

Ralph V. Stevens
Chair, O&M Committee
Carmel Area Wastewater District

John Simonetti
Chair, Safety Committee
West Bay Sanitary District